A Quick Series You Should Check Out: Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness

knife neverI don’t remember what panel at Book Riot Live where they talked about what books they wanted to see turned into a movie but The Chaos Walking trilogy by Patrick Ness was one of their suggestions.  I full heartedly agree with this pick  The Chaos Walking Trilogy is cinematically epic story that it would make for a visually stunning filmed.  If done right of course.  The Chaos Walking Trilogy is made up of The Knife of Never Letting Go, The Ask and the Answer and Monsters of Men. Each is a tense, action packed novel that you will be thinking about long after you finish.  Todd is shy of his birthday that will make him a man.  He lives in Prentisstown, where everyone can hear each other’s thoughts, including the thoughts of his dog Manchee.  It’s a stream of constant noise and no privacy.  Everything for Todd is about the change when he meets Viola.  He can’t hear her thoughts.  Together they learn the terrifying secret of their world and together fight to change it.  It goes on many twists and turns and at times you love and hate both of them but you never stop rooting for them.  All I can say is that you really should read it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s